Home > Solved Computer > Solved: Computer Acting Strange.Please Review HJT Log

Solved: Computer Acting Strange.Please Review HJT Log

Former thumbnails that were on chrome page were deleted. I have to tell you, I service PCs, and I have seen a very large number of PCs in which the bearings in genuine Intel factory coolers (for example, heat sink If it sounds like a jet engine, it's most likely something that is rotating, i.e., disks or fans. Right click that file and select Send To>Compressed (zipped) file. check over here

You are asking a lot of that system. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Fan Bearings by paulmaine / July 20, 2006 9:29 PM PDT In reply to: Barry's winning answer HI, I had the same problem, It is not uncommon for some noises to start out louder when the system is cold and quiet down as the computer heats up. But anyway here is the Hijackthis Log: If someone can please tell me what I need to remove to fix my problem thanks.Oh also another thing: I've suddenly lost all ability have a peek at this web-site

I'm assuming this machine is a desktop, by the way, if it's a notebook, life gets very tedious because, generally, you can't get at the innards. If it?s a hard drive, the drive maker will RMA the drive if it?s under warranty, otherwise you are out of luck. MMIndexer;Media Manager Indexer S? I got an error message towards the end of the scan DDS (Ver_10-03-17.01) - NTFSx86 Run by Pyotr at 0:02:15.34

Join the community here. Do not bother defragging, formatting, or any optimizing strategy. 20 Meg Hard Drives used to cost about $500 in the 1980?s (and yeah I have spent that much on a hard None of my computer guru friends could figure it out either. A lot of power is drawn during booting the computer because all hardware is turned on and almost instantly running at full speeds to bring the operating system up.

Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Jump Everything Is Acting Weird Started by Loopified , Jan 23 2006 12:46 AM This topic is locked 4 replies to this topic #1 Loopified Loopified Members 5 posts OFFLINE Local HJT Log Terms of Use CNET Reviews Best Products Appliances Audio Cameras Cars Networking Desktops Drones Headphones Laptops Phones Printers Software Smart Home Tablets TVs Virtual Reality Wearable Tech Web http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/42012/everything-is-acting-weird/ A good cleaning will usually fix this 3.

To see if more information about the problem is available, check the problem history in the Action Center control panel. March 03, 2017, 01:30:40 AM Welcome, Guest. The file will not be moved unless listed separately.) ==================== One Month Created files and folders ======== (If an entry is included in the fixlist, the file/folder will be moved.) 2015-12-16 Unkown Firewall Sporadic internet connection [SOLVED] Suspicious Proxy Server Behavior dfon't have HJT yet...have constant pop-ups and slow performance Desktop hangs a lot Need a little help please.

The file will not be moved unless listed separately.) Task: {903B693C-69C7-464A-AF16-9AB4BDE962D2} - System32\Tasks\GoogleUpdateTaskMachineUA => C:\Program Files\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe [2015-08-29] (Google Inc.) Task: {D2C051C4-23B3-4B9A-9CA3-E6F01D2D1044} - System32\Tasks\Adobe Flash Player Updater => C:\Windows\system32\Macromed\Flash\FlashPlayerUpdateService.exe [2015-12-08] (Adobe Systems https://forums.spybot.info/archive/index.php/t-20211.html I'm not allowed to ask, but what exactly is the function of the program? IE links redirect to ad site Unexpected system shutdowns now turned into not even going past the black windows xp Help with a Browser Hijack from yyy65.html Ghost Popups programs aren't pop ups problems.

When you install the new fan, you'll need to use thermal paste so that it bonds properly with the heat sink. check my blog Contents of the 'Scheduled Tasks' folder 2010-08-31 c:\windows\Tasks\dfrg.job - c:\windows\system32\dfrg.msc [2004-08-12 13:18] 2010-08-29 c:\windows\Tasks\Disk Cleanup.job - c:\windows\system32\cleanmgr.exe [2004-08-12 00:12] 2010-09-01 c:\windows\Tasks\GoogleUpdateTaskMachineCore.job - c:\program files\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe [2009-11-21 19:50] 2010-09-02 c:\windows\Tasks\GoogleUpdateTaskMachineUA.job - c:\program files\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe I am certainly much better informed. browsers hijacked, suspected command services or vx2 infection Hijack this log Smacked by the about:blank problem half life 2 crashing HJT Log Help please have a look at this log I

Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community. Why? I would recommend you uninstall Advance System Care. this content It was cheap.

hijackthis report.. I can't see how that would create the noise you mention unless it is putting more load on the CPU for some reason and the fans are running harder to compensate. The file will not be moved unless listed separately.) ==================== Restore Points ========================= 27-11-2015 17:56:02 Scheduled Checkpoint 05-12-2015 00:00:02 Scheduled Checkpoint 12-12-2015 00:41:26 Scheduled Checkpoint ==================== Hosts content: =============================== (If needed

gupdate;Google Update Service (gupdate) R?

Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Noise since router by jccnecns / July 22, 2006 10:34 AM PDT In reply to: Barry's winning answer Here is one other problem A report will be generated after the scan. Does the tree have the following: yes Services yes WMI Control yes Indexing Service. Sometimes you simply make a decision to ?live with it?, and sometimes a tiny (TINY) drop of oil in the right place can fix the problem, but the first step is

In the end the best form of protection is a well planned backup routine and if the noise is really bothering you, I would just go ahead and replace the drive, Again, if you disconnect any fans, you should not run the computer for more than a few seconds. Open notepad and copy/paste the text in the code below into Jump to content Build Theme! have a peek at these guys and maybe HP do not fix it...

We can look at possible reasons for slow computer- it doesn't have to be from malware. Is there some reason you didn't allow it the times you ran Combofix? You need to tighten up your firewall. Of course, when I click on the space several times trying to place a cursor, it just highlights the word.

These are usually taken care of at the factory with a latex damping foam, but the foam can harden and come loose. Those are fairly easy tasks to do yourself, but if you don't feel comfortable mucking about inside there, a computer repair shop shouldn't charge much to do it. Next, disconnect power from your CD and DVD drives and if that does not work then from your hard drive (also floppy if you have one). If you did not get one then take the system back to where you bought it and get the technician to fix the system for you.

Can't download anti-spyware programs or anti-virus programs Hijack for review. Use the Add Reply button to post your new log file back here along with details of any problems you encountered performing the above steps and I will review it when Check your power supply/fan. Usually they will last a long time, but as with anything there's always the chance of a fan going bad early.

fsssvc;Windows Live Family Safety Service R? This should be an easy one :o) CPU pegs at 100%; can't open certain webpage Hi!, Physical Dump "ad/yieldmanager.com" pop-up messages AVG issues Key logger HJT Log - SpyFalcon and MORE. I'm asking someone about the ? And of course, the huge drop in performance overall.

Note: Make sure you re-enable your security programs, when you're done with Combofix.. Please check the status of the Services first. Did we mention that it's free. Verify that you have sufficient access to that key, or contact your support personell."Anyway i would really like some help as i have tried alot to try and fix these problems

Start here -> Malware Removal Forum.